All eight women’s teams for London known!

Life in Europe is not easy. At the Qualification tournament in Trieste, Italy, 2008 Olympic champions, the Netherlands, and 2011 world champions, Greece, have failed to qualify for the London Olympic games.

The Dutch team lost the decisive match to the host nation, Italy, 7:6. The biggest surprise of the tournament is the elimination of Greece, who recently played very good water polo, who lost to Spain 7:9. The results that Spain has been showing lately in the events leading up to this tournament proved to be a true reflection of the Spaniards new quality. Their confident win against the current world champions makes them one of the favourites for the Gold medals in London.

The other two teams who made it through are Hungary who beat Kazakhstan, 18:5 and Russia who eliminated a strong team of Canada, 7:6.

The eight teams to play at the 2012 Olympiad are Australia, China, the USA, Great Britain, Hungary, Italy, Russia and Spain.

About Erkin Эркин Shagaev Шагаев
European, world, Olympic champion, two times World Cup winner Чемпион Европы, мира, Олимпийских игр, двукратный обладатель Кубка мира

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: