Italy’s women Europe’s champions! 5 teams go to Trieste!

The final standing at the women’s European championships is:

1. ITALY 2. GREECE 3. HUNGARY 4. Russia 5. Spain 6. Netherlands 7. Great Britain 8. Germany

The first 6 teams will be competing for 4 Olympic licenses at the Qualification tournament to be held Trieste, Italy from 15-22 April.

Great Britain is to be playing in London as a host nation.

Canada will be in Trieste as well. It is going to be a tough tournament.

Australia, China and the USA have already qualified through continental selections.

8 women’s and 12 men’s teams will be competing in London-2012.

Having come 6th in Eindhoven, 2008 Olympic champions, the Netherlands, have missed on the London Olympic games!

Gold medal match:

Greece 10 – Italy 13 (1-4, 1-2, 3-4, 5-3)

Bronze medal match:

Hungary 9 – Russia 8 (6-2, 1-3, 2-2, 0-1)

About Erkin Эркин Shagaev Шагаев
European, world, Olympic champion, two times World Cup winner Чемпион Европы, мира, Олимпийских игр, двукратный обладатель Кубка мира

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: